I already said a lot. I am so proud of her!

aghostdancer

My words brought to life by my voice. My silence now broken and forever just a memory.

Some time back I wrote a song. I questioned what one voice means. I finally broke my silence and shared my voice. The sea of silence which seemed endless is now broken. On the night in my life with everyone I knew hoping and praying I sat alone awash in the sea of humility. I sat humbled by those who believed in me even towards impossible dream.

I dreamed an impossible dream. Those who know and love me never once said that’s impossible. See I was born deaf and in the past 18 months have learned so much and come so far. In that short time I’ve learned all the words to my song, learned to play guitar so I understood notes, pitch, and tones.

In the midst of all this I wrote…

View original post 1,397 more words

